Is a Single Version of Truth Possible? May 16 Webinar

The data warehouse promised to deliver a single version of truth. But skeptics abound, saying a single version of truth is a mirage and not necessary. Join this webinar and learn from experts debating this question.
The Bloor Group
Is a Single Version of Truth Possible?

Date and time:
Wednesday, May 16, 2018
1 pm PT, 3 pm CT, 4 pm ET

Synthesis Webcast Series with Eric Kavanagh and Eckerson Group

The data warehouse promised to deliver a single version of truth. But skeptics abound, saying a single version of truth is a mirage and not necessary. Yet, how can an organization exist as a holistic entity if it doesn't have a common set of metrics and data for capturing, analyzing, and interpreting business activity?

Using our point-counterpoint approach, a team of seasoned data experts will debate the conceptual and technical feasibility of the single version of truth and come to a consensus opinion. This Socratic approach will help you understand:
  • Why a single version of truth (SVOT) is still required
  • When an organization can ignore the SVOT imperative
  • How to balance SVOT and MVOT (multiple versions of truth) within a single analytic architecture.
  • The role of data governance in a modern analytic architecture
Register here!

Presented by
  • Host: Eric Kavanagh, CEO, The Bloor Group
  • Analyst: Dewayne Washington, CIO, The Business of Intelligence
  • Analyst: Stephen Smith, Practice Director, Data Science, Eckerson Group
  • Guest: Elena Rowell, Product Marketing Manager, Looker