Citizen Data Scientists | Why Not DIY AI?

This live debate will feature AutoML advocate Gene Ferruzza (Valassis Digital), countered by Gregory Piatetsky-Shapiro (KDnuggets) who asks if you would really fly with a citizen pilot. Fasten your seatbelts and register now - seats are limited!
c
comments

The Analytics Clinic
The Analytics Clinic™: Citizen Data Scientists | Why Not DIY AI?



Thursday, November 8 | Register here

8 am PST | 11am EST | 4pm UTC (90 minutes)

The buzz around AI is now centered on Citizen Data Scientists and AutoML. In this Clinic, a live demonstration will contrast the expensive perils of automated machine learning for citizen data scientists against the powerful efficiencies enjoyed by those experienced enough to manage automation effectively.

Then see an expert panel debate all sides of this new and divisive topic while exploring reasonable boundaries for the safe advancement of AutoML.

Citizen Data Scientist


The November 8 episode of The Analytics Clinic will feature
  • AutoML advocate Gene Ferruzza, Senior Manager of Data Science with Valassis Digital,
  • countered by Gregory Piatetsky-Shapiro, editor of KDnuggets who asks if you would really fly with a 'citizen pilot'.
These experts will join The Modeling Agency's lead Clinician, Keith McCormick live on-camera in 'The Realm of Reality' segment.

Avoid a convenience fee for archive access. Sign up now and show up early.

There are only 100 free seats in the live event and every episode has overbooked.